About LCHEC‎ > ‎Newsroom‎ > ‎

LCHEC Board Elects New Officers, Welcomes New Board Members

posted Jan 24, 2016, 9:10 PM by Unknown user   [ updated Jan 17, 2017, 11:02 AM by Judith McGinty ]
LAMPASAS, Texas (Jan. 20, 2016) – The Education Foundation of the Lampasas County Higher Education Center elected new officers at its annual meeting Monday, Jan. 11, 2016. Board President Brian Williams is retiring after serving on the board for four years. Vice President Danielle Tucker Sheppard was chosen unanimously as the new board president.

The current officers of the Education Foundation are:

Danielle Tucker Sheppard, President
Shepard is a retired curriculum and instruction specialist. She is currently a real estate agent with Coldwell Banker. Shepard has a BA in English from Tarleton State University, and an MS in Counseling Psychology from the University of Central Texas. She holds several teaching certifications. Shepard served as Event Chair for the American Cancer Society Relay For Life of Lampasas County for three years and raised over $80,000 for that organization. She is president of the GFWC/TFWC ’36 Club and served as Capitol District Chairman for Education for the Texas Federation of Women’s Clubs for 2012-2014 and for 2014-2016.

JoAnn San Miguel, Board Secretary
San Miguel is an attorney and the owner of Lampasas San Miguel Law Office, PLLC on the square. Prior to opening San Miguel Law Office, she was director of risk management/attorney for Central Texas College. San Miguel earned her B.A. at Baylor, her MBA at St. Mary’s School of Business in San Antonio, and her J.D. at St. Mary’s School of Law, also in San Antonio. She also spent a year abroad at New Mexico School of Law, Guanajuato, Mexico. San Miguel has been practicing law since 2002 and has been active in such non-profit organizations as Habitat for Humanity. She is a member of the GFWC/TFWC ’36 Club in Lampasas.

Janice Anderson, Treasurer
Anderson is the Dean of Central Campus and Service Area Campus for Central Texas College. She has more than 30 years of experience in higher education. Before becoming dean, she served as the CTC Chair for English as a Second Language. Earlier, she lived and worked in Germany as a Site Director for Big Bend Community College. Anderson holds an M.S. from E. Stroudsburg State University of Pennsylvania and a B.S. from the University of Georgia.

New members joining the board:

  • H.S. Bailey, DDS 
  • Christine Byrd, Ph.D. 
  • Ian W. Pace, Pharm.D, BCPS 

Retiring members leaving the board:

  • Ashley Underwood, RN 
  • Lucy Walker 
  • Brian Williams 
“We are thankful for the contributions are retiring members have made,” said LCHEC COO Amy McDaniel. “We look forward to continuing our progress with our new members and new board officers.”